George Mason University

George Mason University (Mason, GMU, or George Mason) is a public research university in Fairfax County, Virginia, near Fairfax City. The university was established in 1957 as the Northern Virginia branch of the University of Virginia, and became an independent university in 1972. It has since grown to become the largest four-year public university in the Commonwealth of Virginia. The university is named for the Founding Father George Mason, a Virginia planter and politician who authored the Virginia Declaration of Rights that later influenced the future Bill of Rights of the United States Constitution. Mason operates four campuses in Virginia (Fairfax, Arlington, Front Royal, and Prince William), as well as a campus in South Korea.

As Virginia’s largest public research university, we set the standard for a bold, progressive education that serves our students and communities.

The George Mason University is a Public university located in Fairfax.
The George Mason University was founded in 1949.
The current president of George Mason University is James Hazel.
According to verified online sources, the George Mason University enrolls a total of 78064 students.
According to the main website, the George Mason University has a total student population of 39032 undergraduate students and 39032 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United States.

Location of George Mason University

Locations of George Mason University