Alabama State University

Alabama State University, founded 1867, is a historically black university located in Montgomery, Alabama. ASU is a member-school of the Thurgood Marshall College Fund.
Alabama State University founded in 1867 as the Lincoln Normal School of Marion in Marion. In December 1873, the State Board accepted the transfer of title to the school after a legislative act was passed authorizing the state to fund a Normal School, and George N. Card was named President. Thus, in 1874, this predecessor of Alabama State University became America's first state-supported educational institution for blacks. This began ASU’s history as a “Teacher’s College.”

The Alabama State University is a Public university located in Montgomery.
The Alabama State University was founded in 1867.
The current president of Alabama State University is Gwendolyn E. Boyd.
According to verified online sources, the Alabama State University enrolls a total of 12150 students.
According to the main website, the Alabama State University has a total student population of 6075 undergraduate students and 6075 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United States.

Location of Alabama State University